Join Sacramento Valley ARES

ARES Sacramento Valley Section

The Sacramento Valley ARES Section is comprised of 20 California counties. The following counties are in our section: Alpine, Amador, Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba.

ARRL has much more information on how You Use Your License to Serve the Community. ARRL's volunteer Amateur Radio operators help their communities in good times and bad, through community events, disaster response, and various programs.

The Amateur Radio Emergency Service (ARES) consists of trained radio amateurs who provide public service communications support. Find out more at:

Application Forms .

ARES application form